top of page
Additional schloesser - Augustusburg.jpg



Susan Symons has written 6 books in the schloss seriesEach book includes twenty-five schlösser in Germany and looks at these from two perspectives. The first is the author’s experience as an overseas visitor to each schloss; the other some of the colourful historical stories of the royal characters associated with them. Royalty have always been the celebrities of their day, and these stories from history can rival anything in modern-day television soap operas.

Front cover Schloss.jpg
Front Cover Schloss II.jpg
Front cover Schloss III.jpg
Front cover Schloss in Bavaria.jpg
Schloss V front Cover 1-8-19.jpg
Schloss VI front cover.jpg

 Queen Victoria is the British monarch in history whose name everyone knows. Susan Symon’s five books focus on Victoria as a woman – her personal life, events that formed her resolute character, and relationships that were important to her. They are beautifully illustrated throughout with portraits and memorabilia from the author’s collection and use some of Victoria’s own words, from her letters and journal, to help tell the story.

The latest book in the Victoria series is Victoria's Daughters.

Front cover Young Victoria.jpg
Front cover Victoria & Albert.jpg
Front cover Victoria the Widowed Queen.j
Queen Victoria in Cornwall.jpg
bottom of page